Time Barred : Humility

As I realize that my pride has slipped,
Down the ravines of vanity dropped,
I look around in helplessness-
At achievement carcasses!
Strewn around me in defiance,
Reminding me of chance and mischance,
Of death, I had dictated yester year
Now beckons me and I shrink in fear,
Hollow roars of my forgotten brags-
Echoes of avenged ghosts now in rags,
Stare at bottomless abyss of despair,
I can look back at a muddy arrogant pyre,
Storms – of shrieks, of stills, of pangs
The futility- of frills, of frivolous, of fangs.

12 thoughts on “Time Barred : Humility

Leave a Reply

