My Friend’s Entreaties

Recession: When will you reverse to return my lost job?
Head hunters: Do not fold up as yet as I would have no more doors to knock.
Tele interviewers: do not be insincere and pretend that I am good and yet not offer me.,.
Friends: Do not whisper at my incompetence.
Parents: Do not grieve as a quarter of a centum are unemployed.
Trade : will ships and containers move?
Car Dealers: will you sell more for the confidence factor?
Purchase Managers: At least say you will buy more.
Fed: please ease quantities of hopes.
Cliff hangers: please do not fling us on…
to the abyss of uncertainty.

No herd to follow: i stand at cross roads.

One thought on “My Friend’s Entreaties

Leave a Reply

