Forex Dealer’s Dilemma!!! Buying and Selling Dollar .

I was picking up my basics on foreign exchange. Reuters and Bloomberg screens fascinated me. Colors! Ticks! Moves! Candles ! Moving averages ! Great world of real life theatrics. I would read and assimilate all international news with gusto. After a few weeks of understudy , I had to buy and sell foreign exchange. I would have trading limits larger than I could ever have imagined. I was happy. But deep within me was fear. Would my decisions be right most of the time?
A couple of weeks before the ‘independence day’ I asked Nelson, my senior and most successful dollar dealer on the trading floor the secret of his success.
What he confided in quiet whispers intrigued me:
“There is a signal light on my way to the bank. If it is green , I buy. If it is red I sell. If it is amber, I do not trade.”
He looked with a mischievous glint and said “Is that not a much simpler way to look at a fascinating world.”
Good managers make it simpler for others.

2 thoughts on “Forex Dealer’s Dilemma!!! Buying and Selling Dollar .

Leave a Reply

